Winter Chalkboard  Drawing

  
We rearranged some areas this past weekend and I’m loving the new space! The play kitchen is now under the chalkboard. Last night I worked on a winter drawing of bunnies to surprise Millie when she woke up. I’m still having trouble with the board itself- I’ve tried two different brands of chalk and also pastels and it’s still very difficult to get the color to stick. I think when I erase this I’ll paint a few new layers of chalkboard paint on top and see if that helps.

  
Back to the bunnies… We were looking through the January pages of Edith Holden’s book “The Nature Notes of an Edwardian Lady” and Millie really liked the watercolor painting of the bunnies. I decided to use the page as inspiration for my chalk drawing. 

  
  
   
 

Leave a Reply

